Board of Trustees

Below is a list of our Board of Trustees, dedicated to fulfilling the purposes of the Foundation and bettering the South Boston community as a whole.

Jennifer Jackson, Foundation Chair

William Higgins, Foundation Treasurer


Kathy Lafferty, Foundation Secretary


Kathy Lafferty is the Executive Director of South Boston Neighborhood House and co-president of the South Boston Association of Non-Profits.  She sits not the Board of South Boston Youth Hockey and is a member of South Boston Summer Collaborative Policy Board.  Kathy is a life-long resident of South Boston and is the mother of Cormac, 16 and Mae, 14.  

Anna Tenaglia, Foundation Trustee


Anna M. Tenaglia, Acting Director of Administration and Finance/Secretary-Treasurer, joined the Authority in June 2008 and has served as the Authority’s Director of Treasury since March 2015.   In November 2018, she was appointed Acting Director of Administration and Finance/Secretary-Treasurer.  As Acting Director of Administration and Finance/Secretary-Treasurer, Ms. Tenaglia oversees the Authority’s financial responsibilities including treasury, budgeting, accounting, debt and investment management and administration, and serves as Treasurer-Custodian of the Massachusetts Port Authority Employees’ Retirement System and Chair of the Authority’s Retiree Benefits Trust.  Prior to joining the Authority, Ms. Tenaglia was the Chief Financial Officer for the City of Gloucester, the Treasurer/Assistant Finance Director for the City of Chelsea and was also a former Vice President at State Street Bank’s Institutional Investor Services Division.  She holds a B.S. in finance from Suffolk University and an M.B.A. with a concentration in finance from the University of Southern New Hampshire.  She is a designated Certified Treasury Professional (CTP).

Kelley O’Shea, Foundation Trustee

Chris Miller, Foundation Trustee

Chris Miller, member of International Longshoremen’s Union Local 800. Life long South Boston resident, grew up playing in all South Boston youth sports programs including hockey, baseball, and soccer.

Eddie Maguire, Foundation Trustee